Early Readers

Learning to read can be both a fun and challenging experience for children. Our Star Readers program is designed to help kids take a guided approach to reading independence and success. Each unique level helps readers gain confidence and develop essential skills in vocabulary, speech, and critical thinking. Star Bright Books recognizes that every child is unique, and thus, the books in our program can be read at any pace, and in any order, to meet the needs of each individual reader. We hope all children become Star Readers!

Level 1
New Reader

  • A shared reading experience
  • Word repetition
  • Limited vocabulary

Level 2
Emergent Reader

  • Easy-to-recognize words
  • Simple sentence structure
  • Familiar plots and themes

Level 3
Independent Reader

  • In-depth plots and vocabulary
  • Longer sentences
  • Increased use of dialogue

Level 4
Confident Reader

  • Challenging vocabulary
  • Paragraphs and complex sentences
  • Character and plot development

Level 5
Avid Reader

  • Advanced vocabulary
  • More difficult sentences and paragraphs
  • In-depth plots and themes